Purple and Pink

A Sunday afternoon with just Clare and Mommy—say no more.

Clare  gave an emphatic “Yes” when I asked her last night if she would like to go get her toes painted today.  “I know, Mommy, how about I get purple and you get pink?!”

This is only the second time I’ve taken her to the nail salon and the first time I’ve actually gotten my nails done with her.  Clare picked out our colors and propped herself in the spa chair as if she knew exactly what to do.

She sat as still as could be as she watched her toes undergo their pedicure.  😉

Clare's Pedicure

The nail tech was awesome…when finished, she lifted Clare out of the chair and carried her over to the “drying” table.  I sat beside Clare and she looked down at my toes and made the comment of how beautiful our toes were but she REALLY liked her purple toes better than my pink toes.  😉

"Look at our Beautiful Toes!"

She discovered the candy bowl sitting on the table and asked me if she could have a lollipop.  As I gave it to her, she asked if this was one that had gum inside…how she knew what a Blow Pop was, I have no idea?!  Sure enough, there was gum inside (except she got tired of it before she got to the good part).

Somebody found the candy bowl!

She waited patiently for her toes to dry and made the comment that I should have brought my own flip flops like she did—“that way you could wear them home like me!”.

As we walked out the door of the Nail Salon she said “Ahhh, I can’t wait to show Daddy our beautiful toes!”.

Another wonderful Sunday.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

